​APC Progressive Youths to hold Conference June 14

By Victor Habila

The progressive youths of the ruling All Progressives Congress (APC) are set to hold their national conference on June 14 in Abuja.

 This followed an approval by  the Caretaker-ordinary Convention Planning Committee (CECPC) of the party.

Alhaji Ismaeel Ahmed, APC National Youth Leader and a member of CECPC said this in a statement on Friday in Abuja.

Ahmed said the conference which will be the first of its kind in Nigeria, would be declared open by President Muhammadu Buhari at the International Conference Center (ICC), Abuja.

“The conference planning committee has Ms Fatima Kakuri, Ms Stella Okotete, Mr Simon Elisha, Mr Abubakar Ahmed, Mr Sola Afolayan and Mr Oscar Obi as members.

“While Mr Smart Olarewaju, Mr Kabir Alfa, Mr Olisa Emeka, Mr Abuh Adrew, Ms Farida Odanghi, Ms Gift Johnbull, Ms Yetunde Adeniji, Mr Abubakar Barde, Mr Abubakar Adamu and Mr Aliyu Yusuf would serve as members of the conference operations and logistics committee.

“The media committee has Mr Maiwada Malam, Mr Tolu Ogunlesi, Mr Bashir Ahmad, Mr Segun Dada, Mr Tobi Johannes, Mr Ayo Akanji, Ms Theresa Tekeneh, Mrs Maryam Shettima, Mr Philip Obin, Mr Rinsola Abiola, Ms Zarah Onyinye and Mr Aliyu Abdullahi as members.

The APC national youths leader further mentioned that Some of the members of the contact committee include Mr Afeez Repete, Mr Kasim Maigari, Mr Sadik Faka, Mr Alwan Hassan, Mr Austin Agada, Mr Aminu Yakubu and Mr Gambo Manzo.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s